About Our City Government

The City of Crockett operates with a Council-Manager form of Home Rule government. The legislative and policy-making body consists of a five member City Council, one for each of the five Precincts. Council members serve two year terms (staggered) and there are no term limits.

The Mayor is elected by the city at large on a two year cycle and is subject to a term limit of 3 consecutive 2 year terms. The Mayor Pro-Tem is is determined by the Council Member with the most continuous days of service. The City Council meets twice monthly on the first and third Mondays of the month.

All meetings are scheduled to begin at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, unless otherwise posted. Public notices for all City Council meetings will be posted at City Hall and on the website 72 hours in advance.

Council meetings are open to the public, with a segment at the beginning of each council meeting open for public comments.

If you have questions please contact us at City Hall. Find our contact information.

Staff Contacts



Mike Marsh

Precinct 5, Mayor Pro Tem

Email

Dennis Ivey

Precinct 1

Email



Darrell Jay Jones Precinct 2 Email



Ernest Jackson Precinct 3

Email



Marquita Beasley

Precinct 4

Email View PDF